Lehmann, head coach for the past two years in his second stint with the Heat, oversaw the squad that finished third in this season’s KFC Big Bash League, the club’s best finish since 2016-17. The former Australian coach was the Heat’s inaugural coach and in charge of the team that won the championship in BBL|02. […]
  Nick Hockley, Cricket Australia’s Interim CEO, said the upgrade would ensure the Gabba remained a world class cricketing venue for many generations to come. “The Gabba is one of the most important, iconic and historic cricket grounds in Australia and we are delighted that the Queensland Government has agreed to a major redevelopment should […]
The 31-year-old informed Cricket Australia and Queensland Cricket this week of her decision to retire, ending a remarkable international and domestic playing career which included representing her country whilst still in her teens and being a member of three ICC World T20 Cup winning squads. The Warwick product played in Queensland’s first national women’s title […]
Crucial game tomorrow! #BringtheHEAT #BBL10 pic.twitter.com/PiqrHklKdi — Brisbane Heat (@HeatBBL) January 20, 2021 The pair will have to complete COVID-19 testing in order to gain exemptions to play in Adelaide after being with the Australian squad for the past four Vodafone Test matches against India. The BBL Technical Committee today approved their inclusion in the […]
Brisbane currently sit in seventh spot in a crowded BBL|10 leader board after losing last night to the Adelaide Strikers in Adelaide. The Heat will play its remaining two matches in daylight hours, starting with tomorrow afternoon’s crunch clash with the Melbourne Renegades at Marvel Stadium. The Heat has named a squad of 18 for […]
WATCH: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat Match Highlights The scorecard: Brisbane Heat 5-173 (Lynn 52, Labuschagne 49; Evans 3-34) beat Melbourne Renegades 147 (Harper 57, Marsh 28; Steketee 3-41) by 26 runs The points: Heat 4, Renegades 0 The heroes: As ever, the fortunes of the Heat appeared to run in tandem with those of […]
The Heat will finalise the 13, including X-Factor players, at the bat flip tomorrow for the daytime game at Adelaide Oval which starts at at 11.30am Qld time. It is part of a January 26 triple-header that will determine the Final series later this week featuring the top five teams. The Heat sit in sixth […]
The score: Brisbane Heat 7-181 (Lynn 51, Labuschagne 46; Tye 2-23) beat Perth Scorchers 6-175 (Marsh 54no, Roy 41; Labuschagne 3-35) by six runs The summary: Brisbane’s 7-181 was their biggest total of BBL|10 and could not have been more timely given their need to win their last game of the regular season to steal […]
  BUY TICKETS   Brisbane today confirmed their 18-man squad for the knock-out Final, with the final starting team and X-Factor players named at the bat flip. The Gabba last hosted a BBL Final in BBL|06 when the Sydney Sixers won a Super Over thriller over the Heat. Pace bowler Mark Steketee was named today […]
The scores: Adelaide Strikers 7-130 (Weatherald 32; Labuschagne 3-13, Swepson 2-23) lost to Brisbane Heat 4-131 (Peirson 47no, Denly 41; Siddle 1-14) by six wickets with seven balls remaining The pitch: The first Final of BBL|10 was far from your typical 20-over contest, and the Gabba wicket played a massive part in that. After batting […]
Load More