Victoria eases Queensland border restrictions with Greater Brisbane but entry permits remain

Victoria is set to ease border restrictions with Greater Brisbane just hours after its two million residents were freed of stay-at-home restrictions.

The Victorian Department of Health announced via Twitter on Thursday that the Greater Brisbane area, which is currently designated as a red zone under the state’s travel permit system, will become an orange zone at 6pm on Thursday.

The Byron Shire in New South Wales and the Gladstone Region in Queensland will also remain orange zones.

“People in Victoria who are observing red zone permit conditions and quarantining for 14 days will be designated orange zone arrivals and can end their isolation from 6pm if they have had a coronavirus test and returned a negative result since arriving in…

Click here to view the original article.

Related Posts